Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Poland

+34938619100

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Kommerzielles Netzwerk

Loading...

Gonzalo Milá

Designer - Barcelona

Gonzalo Milá startete seine berufliche Laufbahn mit einigen Kooperationsarbeiten und gründete schließlich gemeinsam mit Miguel und Micaela Milá (seinem Vater und seiner Schwester) das Studio Milá Diseño. Er arbeitete zwei Jahre lang bei Santa & Cole und gründete 2001 sein eigenes Büro, wo sein rigoroser Essentialismus und seine menschliche Herangehensweise an das Design, bei dem die Zweckmäßigkeit eine wichtige Rolle spielt, gut zum Ausdruck kommt. Seitdem hat er mit zahlreichen Unternehmen zusammengearbeitet und dabei kleidende und beleuchtende Elemente entworfen, die mit zahlreichen Designpreisen gefeiert wurden.

Gonzalo Milá absolvierte sein Studium in Industriedesign an der Elisava-Hochschule in Barcelona.

Er ist Sohn des berühmten Industriedesigners Miguel Milá und begann bereits während seines Architekturstudiums in dessen Büro für Innenarchitektur und Industriedesign zu arbeiten. Gemeinsam mit Luis Victory entwarf er den Garderobenständer Agarrón, der mit dem zweiten Preis des Möbelwettbewerbs der Autonomen Region Kastilien-La Mancha ausgezeichnet wurde. Seine detaillierte Arbeit mit kleinen Objekten und der enge Kontakt mit der Philosophie und Praxis des Berufs führten ihn in jungen Jahren dazu, an der Elisava-Hochschule Industriedesign zu studieren.

Zu Beginn der 1990er-Jahre gründete er das Studio Gòtic Sud, in dem ein Team von jungen Architekten, Fotografen und Designern arbeitete, die der Nachfrage nach kreativen alltäglichen Objekten entgegenkommen wollten. Hier lernte er Juan Carlos Inés kennen, mit dem er 1994 gemeinsam ein weiteres Büro namens Inés-Milá gründete. Gemeinsam entwarfen sie eine Reihe von Objekten, die in die Kataloge großer Firmen aufgenommen wurden. 1999 trat er der Abteilung für Produktherstellung und -herausgabe von División Urbana von Santa & Cole (heute Urbidermis) bei. 2011 entschloss er sich, wieder freiberuflich tätig zu sein, und gründete mit seinem Vater und seiner Schwester das Studio Milá Diseño. In dieser Zeit führte er die Rekonstruktion einer Original-Wohnung in Gaudís La Pedrera durch und entwarf die Straßenleuchte Rama (2000). Letztere erhielt den ADI FAD Silver Delta-Preis 2001, der ihm laut Juryakten „für die vielseitige Anwendung durch die Installierung der Leuchten auf verschiedenen Höhen und mit verschiedenen Ausrichtungen“ zukam. Rama bietet eine einzige formelle Lösung für verschiedene Beleuchtungsbedürfnisse.

In den darauffolgenden Jahren kooperierte Gonzalo Milá weiterhin mit Santa & Cole División Urbana (heute Urbidermis) und entwarf weitere sinnbildliche Stadtmobiliar- und Stadtbeleuchtungselemente. Seine vielseitigen, funktionalen und eher unauffälligen Elemente haben zur Modernisierung der Stadt beigetragen. In seinen eigenen Worten: „Die Formen des Stadtmobiliars müssen klar und unauffällig sein und ihren Beitrag zur Straße leisten, ohne diese zu überladen.“

Gonzalo Milá ist auch als Lehrkraft tätig und hat an Elisava, Eina und der Technischen Hochschule für Architektur Barcelona (ETSAB) im Fachbereich Industriedesign unterrichtet.

Gegenwärtig arbeitet er in seinem eigenen Studio am Entwurf von Elementen, die den Alltag bequemer gestalten sollen. Hierbei bedient er sich technologischer Mittel und behält stets rigoros die Zweckmäßigkeit der Designs im Auge – sei es in Innen- oder Außenbereichen.

Gonzalo Milá hat folgende Objekte entworfen: die Straßenleuchte Rama (2000), ein vielseitiges Element, das sich auf verschiedenen Höhen anbringen und mehrfach ausrichten lässt und sich gut in die Landschaft integriert; die Straßenleuchte Candela (2009), ein flexibles Beleuchtungselement für breite Stadtstraßen; den Abfalleimer Bina (2004), ein großes, resistentes, wetterbeständiges und stapelbares Element; die Harpo-Familie (2015), eine breit gefächerte Palette von äußerst bequemen Ruhemöbeln mit bescheidenen Formen sowie die Basic-Familie (2021) für Terrassen, Gärten oder private Außenbereiche. Diese beiden Produktfamilien entstanden in Kooperation mit seinem Vater Miguel Milá.

Gonzalo Milá startete seine berufliche Laufbahn mit einigen Kooperationsarbeiten und gründete schließlich gemeinsam mit Miguel und Micaela Milá (seinem Vater und seiner Schwester) das Studio Milá Diseño. Er arbeitete zwei Jahre lang bei Santa & Cole und gründete 2001 sein eigenes Büro...
Mehr lesen

Gonzalo Milá startete seine berufliche Laufbahn mit einigen Kooperationsarbeiten und gründete schließlich gemeinsam mit Miguel und Micaela Milá (seinem Vater und seiner Schwester) das Studio Milá Diseño. Er arbeitete zwei Jahre lang bei Santa & Cole und gründete 2001 sein eigenes Büro, wo sein rigoroser Essentialismus und seine menschliche Herangehensweise an das Design, bei dem die Zweckmäßigkeit eine wichtige Rolle spielt, gut zum Ausdruck kommt. Seitdem hat er mit zahlreichen Unternehmen zusammengearbeitet und dabei kleidende und beleuchtende Elemente entworfen, die mit zahlreichen Designpreisen gefeiert wurden.

Gonzalo Milá absolvierte sein Studium in Industriedesign an der Elisava-Hochschule in Barcelona.

Er ist Sohn des berühmten Industriedesigners Miguel Milá und begann bereits während seines Architekturstudiums in dessen Büro für Innenarchitektur und Industriedesign zu arbeiten. Gemeinsam mit Luis Victory entwarf er den Garderobenständer Agarrón, der mit dem zweiten Preis des Möbelwettbewerbs der Autonomen Region Kastilien-La Mancha ausgezeichnet wurde. Seine detaillierte Arbeit mit kleinen Objekten und der enge Kontakt mit der Philosophie und Praxis des Berufs führten ihn in jungen Jahren dazu, an der Elisava-Hochschule Industriedesign zu studieren.

Zu Beginn der 1990er-Jahre gründete er das Studio Gòtic Sud, in dem ein Team von jungen Architekten, Fotografen und Designern arbeitete, die der Nachfrage nach kreativen alltäglichen Objekten entgegenkommen wollten. Hier lernte er Juan Carlos Inés kennen, mit dem er 1994 gemeinsam ein weiteres Büro namens Inés-Milá gründete. Gemeinsam entwarfen sie eine Reihe von Objekten, die in die Kataloge großer Firmen aufgenommen wurden. 1999 trat er der Abteilung für Produktherstellung und -herausgabe von División Urbana von Santa & Cole (heute Urbidermis) bei. 2011 entschloss er sich, wieder freiberuflich tätig zu sein, und gründete mit seinem Vater und seiner Schwester das Studio Milá Diseño. In dieser Zeit führte er die Rekonstruktion einer Original-Wohnung in Gaudís La Pedrera durch und entwarf die Straßenleuchte Rama (2000). Letztere erhielt den ADI FAD Silver Delta-Preis 2001, der ihm laut Juryakten „für die vielseitige Anwendung durch die Installierung der Leuchten auf verschiedenen Höhen und mit verschiedenen Ausrichtungen“ zukam. Rama bietet eine einzige formelle Lösung für verschiedene Beleuchtungsbedürfnisse.

In den darauffolgenden Jahren kooperierte Gonzalo Milá weiterhin mit Santa & Cole División Urbana (heute Urbidermis) und entwarf weitere sinnbildliche Stadtmobiliar- und Stadtbeleuchtungselemente. Seine vielseitigen, funktionalen und eher unauffälligen Elemente haben zur Modernisierung der Stadt beigetragen. In seinen eigenen Worten: „Die Formen des Stadtmobiliars müssen klar und unauffällig sein und ihren Beitrag zur Straße leisten, ohne diese zu überladen.“

Gonzalo Milá ist auch als Lehrkraft tätig und hat an Elisava, Eina und der Technischen Hochschule für Architektur Barcelona (ETSAB) im Fachbereich Industriedesign unterrichtet.

Gegenwärtig arbeitet er in seinem eigenen Studio am Entwurf von Elementen, die den Alltag bequemer gestalten sollen. Hierbei bedient er sich technologischer Mittel und behält stets rigoros die Zweckmäßigkeit der Designs im Auge – sei es in Innen- oder Außenbereichen.

Gonzalo Milá hat folgende Objekte entworfen: die Straßenleuchte Rama (2000), ein vielseitiges Element, das sich auf verschiedenen Höhen anbringen und mehrfach ausrichten lässt und sich gut in die Landschaft integriert; die Straßenleuchte Candela (2009), ein flexibles Beleuchtungselement für breite Stadtstraßen; den Abfalleimer Bina (2004), ein großes, resistentes, wetterbeständiges und stapelbares Element; die Harpo-Familie (2015), eine breit gefächerte Palette von äußerst bequemen Ruhemöbeln mit bescheidenen Formen sowie die Basic-Familie (2021) für Terrassen, Gärten oder private Außenbereiche. Diese beiden Produktfamilien entstanden in Kooperation mit seinem Vater Miguel Milá.

Weniger lesen
Produkte

Produktkategorie

Outdoor Residential, Tisch für den Außenbereich

Jahr

2021

Der Tisch „Basic“ folgt den gleichen materiellen und ergonomischen Vorgaben wie die übrige „Basic“-Familie: Komfort, Leichtigkeit und Haltbarkeit. Ein stabiler und komfortabler Tisch für den Außenbereich in privaten Gemeinschaftsbereichen bei Arbeit und Freizeit.

Produktkategorie

Outdoor Residential, Tisch für den Außenbereich

Jahr

2014

Der Tisch „Harpo“ vervollständigt das Ensemble zur Entspannung und für das Gemeinschaftsleben in privaten Bereichen. Es handelt sich um einen Tisch aus edlen Materialien, der widerstandsfähig ist und sich angenehm anfühlt. Er wurde entwickelt, um den Bedingungen im Freien und einer intensiven Nutzung standzuhalten.

Produktkategorie

Bank für den Außenbereich, Outdoor Residential

Jahr

2014

Die Bank „Harpo“ zeichnet sich durch ihre schlichte Form, ihre Multikulturalität, ihren Komfort und ihre ausdrucksstarke Ökonomie aus.
Miguel und Gonzalo Milá, Vater und Sohn, haben damit eine Bank für den Außenbereich entworfen, die einfach zu montieren, wirtschaftlich und bequem ist.

Produktkategorie

Bank für den Außenbereich, Outdoor Residential

Jahr

2021

Die Bank „Basic“ fasst unsere Überlegungen zum rationellen Einsatz von Materialien zusammen und erfüllt mit ihrem leichten Design die Anforderungen an Komfort, Leichtigkeit und Haltbarkeit. Es handelt sich um eine Bank für den Außenbereich mit dezenten und schlichten Merkmalen.

Produktkategorie

Papierkörbe, Stadtmobiliar

Jahr

2004

Abfalleimer mit großem Fassungsvermögen, der speziell für die Installation an Stränden entwickelt wurde und sehr widerstandsfähig gegen Dauereinsatz, Salpeter und Sand ist. Der Abfalleimer Bina ist in zwei Modellen erhältlich, ein Einbaumodell für die Installation an Stränden und ein Aufputzmodell für die Installation auf Hartböden.

Produktkategorie

Stadtmobiliar, Tische

Jahr

2014

Der Tisch Harpo wurde als Element entworfen, um sich im Freien, in Gesellschaft, zum Arbeiten oder zum Ausruhen zu treffen. Mit seiner formaler Bescheidenheit und seinem schlichtem Erscheinungsbild, ähnlich wie die übrigen Elemente der Kollektion, trägt dieser Tisch zur Schaffung von offenen Räumen bei, die für den Bürger und sein Wohlbefinden konzipiert sind.

Produktkategorie

Parkbänke, Stadtmobiliar

Jahr

2014

Miguel und Gonzalo Milá, Vater und Sohn, übernahmen die schwierige Aufgabe, eine Parkbank zu entwickeln, die flach und zerlegt versendet werden kann, formal bescheiden wirkt, multikulturell,von großem Komfort und zugleich schlicht ist. Eine globale Bank, einfach zu montieren und zu installieren, wirtschaftlich, einfach und komfortabel.

Produktkategorie

Beleuchtungskörper, Stadtbeleuchtung

Jahr

2000

Auszeichnung ADI FAD SILVER DELTA

2001

Minimalistisches Beleuchtungssystem mit klarem linearen Charakter. Der Rama-Beleuchtungskörper wirkt wie ein „Lichtbaum“. Er lässt sich vielseitig für eine präzise oder allgemeine Beleuchtung einsetzen und integriert sich leicht in die Umgebung. Er verfügt über einen zylindrischen Mast, lässt sich auf zahlreichen Höhen anbringen und mehrfach ausrichten.

Produktkategorie

Beleuchtungskörper, Stadtbeleuchtung

Jahr

2009

Auszeichnung ADI FAD SELECTION

2010

Ovaler Beleuchtungskörper für breite Stadtstraßen. Candela ist ein flexibles Beleuchtungssystem mit einem bzw. zwei Leuchtkörpern auf gleicher oder verschiedener Höhe und unterschiedlich langen Armen.

Mesa-Basic-Descripcion-04-Web-x1000

Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Komplay

Poland

info@archgoods.eu

+48713953075

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Commercial network

Loading...

Gonzalo Milá

Designer - Barcelona

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for the importance of usefulness. Since then, Gonzalo has collaborated with numerous companies, creating elements that decorate and illuminate, and for which he has received various design awards.

Gonzalo Milá obtained a degree in industrial design from the ELISAVA School.

Son of famous industrial designer Miguel Milá, Gonzalo began his professional career balancing his architecture studies with his work in his father’s interior and industrial design studio. He was awarded the second furniture award of the Community of Castilla-La Mancha together with Luis Victory for their design of the Agarrón coat stand. His meticulous work with small objects and close contact with the philosophy and praxis of the discipline led a young Gonzalo to study industrial design in the ELISAVA School.

At the beginning of the 90s, he founded the Gòtic Sud studio, a group of young architects, photographers and designers with the ambition of meeting the creative demand of day-to-day objects. There he met Juan Carlos Inés with whom he decided to create a firm in 1994. They called it Inés-Milá and together they designed a series of objects that were picked up by large firms for their catalogues. In 1999, he joined the Urban Division of Santa & Cole, now Urbidermis, in the production and product editing departments and after this phase, in 2001, he decided to go back to the free exercising of his profession, subsequently participating in the founding of the Milá Diseño studio together with his father and sister. Said period gave rise to the reconstruction of a period apartment in the Pedrera de Gaudi and the Rama streetlamp (2000), ADI FAD 2001 Delta de Plata Award, awarded, according to the judges, “for the versatility provided by the possibility of installing the streetlamps at different heights and with different orientations”, to cover any scope of lighting with a unified formal solution.

In the years that followed, Gonzalo Milá continued to collaborate with Santa & Cole’s Urban Division, now Urbidermis, creating other emblematic urban furniture and lighting products. His versatility has contributed to the modernisation of the city with more functional, discreet elements, as he says: “The shape of urban furniture has to be very clean and discreet, contributing to the street without filling it.”

He has also been involved in teaching, giving industrial design classes in the ELISAVA and EINA schools and the Barcelona Higher Technical School for Architecture (ETSAB).

Gonzalo Milá is currently working in his studio, designing elements that contribute to day-to-day convenience, applying technology and observing rigorous functional usefulness, in both indoor and outdoor spaces.

Gonzalo is the designer behind the Rama streelamp (2000), a versatile element to place lighting at different heights and with different orientations, blending well into the surroundings, the Candela streetlamp (2009), another flexible lighting element for large urban roads, the Bina wastepaper bin (2004), of great capacity, hard-wearing, weather-resistant and stackable, the Harpo family (2015), an extensive series of solutions for rest, formally humble and very comfortable and the Basic family (2021), for terraces and gardens or private outdoor spaces, collaborating on the latter two with his father, Miguel Milá.

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for ...
Read more

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for the importance of usefulness. Since then, Gonzalo has collaborated with numerous companies, creating elements that decorate and illuminate, and for which he has received various design awards.

Gonzalo Milá obtained a degree in industrial design from the ELISAVA School.

Son of famous industrial designer Miguel Milá, Gonzalo began his professional career balancing his architecture studies with his work in his father’s interior and industrial design studio. He was awarded the second furniture award of the Community of Castilla-La Mancha together with Luis Victory for their design of the Agarrón coat stand. His meticulous work with small objects and close contact with the philosophy and praxis of the discipline led a young Gonzalo to study industrial design in the ELISAVA School.

At the beginning of the 90s, he founded the Gòtic Sud studio, a group of young architects, photographers and designers with the ambition of meeting the creative demand of day-to-day objects. There he met Juan Carlos Inés with whom he decided to create a firm in 1994. They called it Inés-Milá and together they designed a series of objects that were picked up by large firms for their catalogues. In 1999, he joined the Urban Division of Santa & Cole, now Urbidermis, in the production and product editing departments and after this phase, in 2001, he decided to go back to the free exercising of his profession, subsequently participating in the founding of the Milá Diseño studio together with his father and sister. Said period gave rise to the reconstruction of a period apartment in the Pedrera de Gaudi and the Rama streetlamp (2000), ADI FAD 2001 Delta de Plata Award, awarded, according to the judges, “for the versatility provided by the possibility of installing the streetlamps at different heights and with different orientations”, to cover any scope of lighting with a unified formal solution.

In the years that followed, Gonzalo Milá continued to collaborate with Santa & Cole’s Urban Division, now Urbidermis, creating other emblematic urban furniture and lighting products. His versatility has contributed to the modernisation of the city with more functional, discreet elements, as he says: “The shape of urban furniture has to be very clean and discreet, contributing to the street without filling it.”

He has also been involved in teaching, giving industrial design classes in the ELISAVA and EINA schools and the Barcelona Higher Technical School for Architecture (ETSAB).

Gonzalo Milá is currently working in his studio, designing elements that contribute to day-to-day convenience, applying technology and observing rigorous functional usefulness, in both indoor and outdoor spaces.

Gonzalo is the designer behind the Rama streelamp (2000), a versatile element to place lighting at different heights and with different orientations, blending well into the surroundings, the Candela streetlamp (2009), another flexible lighting element for large urban roads, the Bina wastepaper bin (2004), of great capacity, hard-wearing, weather-resistant and stackable, the Harpo family (2015), an extensive series of solutions for rest, formally humble and very comfortable and the Basic family (2021), for terraces and gardens or private outdoor spaces, collaborating on the latter two with his father, Miguel Milá.

Read less
Products

Product category

Outdoor Residential, Outdoor tables

Year

2021

The Basic table adheres to the same material and ergonomic qualities as all the elements of the Basic family: comfort, lightness and durability. It is a strong and comfortable outdoor table for private communal areas intended for leisure and working.

Product category

Outdoor Residential, Outdoor tables

Year

2014

The Harpo table is the final element to create a place to rest and gather in private spaces. It is a table made from superior materials, strong and pleasant to the touch, designed to withstand outdoor conditions and intensive use.

Product category

Outdoor benches, Outdoor Residential

Year

2014

The Harpo bench stands out as formally humble, multicultural, very comfortable and expressively economical.
Miguel and Gonzalo Milá, father and son, have designed a bench for outdoor use, easy to assemble, economical and comfortable.

Product category

Outdoor benches, Outdoor Residential

Year

2021

Award iF Design

2023

The Basic bench sums up our reflection on the rational economy of materials, complying with requirements of comfort, lightness and durability with its lightweight structure. It is an outdoor bench with well-measured simple details.

Product category

Litter bins, Urban furniture

Year

2004

Large capacity litter bin designed specifically to be installed on beaches; extremely resistant to use, saltpeter and sand. The Bina litter bin is available in two models, one that can be recessed, designed for installation on beaches, and one that is surface mounted, for installation on hard ground.

Product category

Urban furniture, Urban Tables

Year

2014

The Harpo table provides an element that is designed for getting together in the open air, with others, to work or rest. With formal humility and an economy of expression, similar to the rest of the elements in the collection, this table contributes to the creation of outdoor spaces that are designed for the citizen and their wellbeing.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2014

Miguel y Gonzalo Milá, father and son, undertook the difficult task of designing an urban bench that would be transported flat and disassembled; formally humble, multi-cultural, very comfortable, with an economy of expression. A global bench that is easy to assemble and install, and that is economic, simple and comfortable.

Product category

Urban lighting, Urban luminaires

Year

2000

Award ADI FAD SILVER DELTA

2001

Minimalist lighting system with a strong linear character. The Rama luminaire is presented as a “tree of light”. It illuminates specifically or generally, in a very versatile manner, integrating easily into its environment. It is defined by its cylindrical column, and great freedom in terms of its composition, with different heights and orientations.

Product category

Urban lighting, Urban luminaires

Year

2009

Award ADI FAD SELECTION

2010

Luminaire with oval geometry, designed to illuminate wide urban roads. Candela is a flexible illumination system, with one or two luminaires at the same or different heights, and different lengths of arm.

Mesa-Basic-Descripcion-04-Web-x1000