Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Poland

+34938619100

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland Ouest area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Réseau commercial

Loading...

Gonzalo Milá

Designer - Barcelona

Après quelques collaborations, Gonzalo Milá crée le bureau Milá Diseño, avec Miguel et Micaela Milá, son père et sa sœur. Après deux ans chez Santa & Cole, il ouvre son propre bureau en 2001, où il exerce son essentialisme rigoureux et sa façon humaine de concevoir, inspirée par l’importance de l’utilité. Depuis lors, Gonzalo a collaboré avec de nombreuses entreprises, créant des éléments qui habillent et illuminent, et pour lesquels il a reçu plusieurs prix de design.

Gonzalo Milá est designer industriel diplômé de l’école ELISAVA.

Fils du célèbre designer industriel Miguel Milá, Gonzalo commence sa carrière professionnelle en conciliant ses études d’architecture avec son travail dans le bureau de design d’intérieur et industriel de son père. Avec Luis Victory, ils gagnent le deuxième prix du mobilier de la Communauté de Castille-La Manche pour le design du portemanteau Agarrón. Le travail méticuleux avec de petits objets et le contact étroit avec la philosophie et l’exercice de la discipline poussent le jeune Gonzalo à étudier le design industriel à l’école ELISAVA.

Au début des années 90, il crée le bureau Gòtic Sud, un groupe de jeunes architectes, photographes et designers dont l’ambition est de répondre à la demande créative d’objets du quotidien. Il rencontre alors Juan Carlos Inés, avec qui il décide de fonder un bureau en 1994. Ils le nomment Inés-Milá, et conçoivent ensemble une série d’objets que de grandes entreprises intègrent dans leurs catalogues. En 1999, il intègre la Division urbaine de Santa & Cole, aujourd’hui Urbidermis, dans les servies de production et édition de produit. Après cette étape, il décide en 2001 de revenir à l’exercice libre de sa profession, puis participe à la création du bureau Milá Diseño, avec son père et sa sœur. De cette période naissent la reconstruction d’un appartement d’époque dans la Pedrera de Gaudí et le luminaire Rama (2000), prix Delta d’argent 2001 de l’ADI FAD, récompensé selon la déclaration du jury « pour la polyvalence qui permet de placer les lampadaires à différentes hauteurs et orientations », qui réussit à couvrir toute zone d’éclairage avec une solution formelle harmonisée.

Les années suivantes, Gonzalo Milá continue son travail avec la Division urbaine de Santa & Cole, aujourd’hui Urbidermis, créant d’autres produits emblématiques de mobilier urbain et d’éclairage. Leur polyvalence a permis de moderniser la ville avec des éléments plus fonctionnels et discrets, comme il déclare : « La forme du mobilier urbain doit être très nette, discrète, et apporter quelque chose à la rue sans la remplir. »

Il a également été impliqué dans l’enseignement, offrant des cours de design industriel dans les écoles ELISAVA, EINA et l’École technique supérieure d’architecture de Barcelone, l’ETSAB.

Gonzalo Milá travaille actuellement dans son bureau à la conception d’éléments qui participent à la commodité quotidienne, utilisant la technologie et faisant preuve d’une rigoureuse utilité fonctionnelle, aussi bien dans les espaces intérieurs qu’extérieurs.

Gonzalo est le créateur du luminaire Rama (2000), un élément polyvalent permettant de placer l’éclairage à différentes hauteurs et selon différentes orientations, et qui s’intègre bien dans le paysage ; du lampadaire Candela (2009), autre élément d’éclairage flexible parfait pour les grandes voies urbaines ; de la poubelle Bina (2004), de grande capacité, résistante aux utilisations, au climat et empilable ; de la famille Harpo (2015), un ensemble complet de solutions pour le repos, formellement simple et très confortable ; et de la famille Basic (2021), pour les terrasses et jardins ou pour les espaces extérieurs privés. Sur ces deux derniers projets, il a collaboré avec son père Miguel Milá.

Après quelques collaborations, Gonzalo Milá crée le bureau Milá Diseño, avec Miguel et Micaela Milá, son père et sa sœur. Après deux ans chez Santa & Cole, il ouvre son propre bureau en 2001, où il exerce son essentialisme rigoureux et sa façon humaine de concevoir, inspirée par l...
Lire plus

Après quelques collaborations, Gonzalo Milá crée le bureau Milá Diseño, avec Miguel et Micaela Milá, son père et sa sœur. Après deux ans chez Santa & Cole, il ouvre son propre bureau en 2001, où il exerce son essentialisme rigoureux et sa façon humaine de concevoir, inspirée par l’importance de l’utilité. Depuis lors, Gonzalo a collaboré avec de nombreuses entreprises, créant des éléments qui habillent et illuminent, et pour lesquels il a reçu plusieurs prix de design.

Gonzalo Milá est designer industriel diplômé de l’école ELISAVA.

Fils du célèbre designer industriel Miguel Milá, Gonzalo commence sa carrière professionnelle en conciliant ses études d’architecture avec son travail dans le bureau de design d’intérieur et industriel de son père. Avec Luis Victory, ils gagnent le deuxième prix du mobilier de la Communauté de Castille-La Manche pour le design du portemanteau Agarrón. Le travail méticuleux avec de petits objets et le contact étroit avec la philosophie et l’exercice de la discipline poussent le jeune Gonzalo à étudier le design industriel à l’école ELISAVA.

Au début des années 90, il crée le bureau Gòtic Sud, un groupe de jeunes architectes, photographes et designers dont l’ambition est de répondre à la demande créative d’objets du quotidien. Il rencontre alors Juan Carlos Inés, avec qui il décide de fonder un bureau en 1994. Ils le nomment Inés-Milá, et conçoivent ensemble une série d’objets que de grandes entreprises intègrent dans leurs catalogues. En 1999, il intègre la Division urbaine de Santa & Cole, aujourd’hui Urbidermis, dans les servies de production et édition de produit. Après cette étape, il décide en 2001 de revenir à l’exercice libre de sa profession, puis participe à la création du bureau Milá Diseño, avec son père et sa sœur. De cette période naissent la reconstruction d’un appartement d’époque dans la Pedrera de Gaudí et le luminaire Rama (2000), prix Delta d’argent 2001 de l’ADI FAD, récompensé selon la déclaration du jury « pour la polyvalence qui permet de placer les lampadaires à différentes hauteurs et orientations », qui réussit à couvrir toute zone d’éclairage avec une solution formelle harmonisée.

Les années suivantes, Gonzalo Milá continue son travail avec la Division urbaine de Santa & Cole, aujourd’hui Urbidermis, créant d’autres produits emblématiques de mobilier urbain et d’éclairage. Leur polyvalence a permis de moderniser la ville avec des éléments plus fonctionnels et discrets, comme il déclare : « La forme du mobilier urbain doit être très nette, discrète, et apporter quelque chose à la rue sans la remplir. »

Il a également été impliqué dans l’enseignement, offrant des cours de design industriel dans les écoles ELISAVA, EINA et l’École technique supérieure d’architecture de Barcelone, l’ETSAB.

Gonzalo Milá travaille actuellement dans son bureau à la conception d’éléments qui participent à la commodité quotidienne, utilisant la technologie et faisant preuve d’une rigoureuse utilité fonctionnelle, aussi bien dans les espaces intérieurs qu’extérieurs.

Gonzalo est le créateur du luminaire Rama (2000), un élément polyvalent permettant de placer l’éclairage à différentes hauteurs et selon différentes orientations, et qui s’intègre bien dans le paysage ; du lampadaire Candela (2009), autre élément d’éclairage flexible parfait pour les grandes voies urbaines ; de la poubelle Bina (2004), de grande capacité, résistante aux utilisations, au climat et empilable ; de la famille Harpo (2015), un ensemble complet de solutions pour le repos, formellement simple et très confortable ; et de la famille Basic (2021), pour les terrasses et jardins ou pour les espaces extérieurs privés. Sur ces deux derniers projets, il a collaboré avec son père Miguel Milá.

Lire moins
Produits

Catégorie de produit

Outdoor résidentiel, Table extérieure

Année

2021

La table Basic perpétue les mêmes qualités matérielles et ergonomiques de la famille Basic : confort, légèreté et durabilité. Une table d’extérieur robuste et confortable pour les espaces communs privés, de travail et de loisirs.

Catégorie de produit

Outdoor résidentiel, Table extérieure

Année

2014

La table Harpo revendique la vocation d’offrir repos et coexistence en communauté dans des espaces privés. Une table composée de matériaux nobles résistante et agréable au toucher, conçue pour résister aux conditions extérieures et à un usage intensif.

Catégorie de produit

Banc extérieur, Outdoor résidentiel

Année

2014

Le banc Harpo se distingue par son humilité formelle, multiculturelle, de grand confort et d’économie expressive.
Miguel et Gonzalo Milá, père et fils, proposent un banc d’extérieur facile à monter, économique et confortable.

Catégorie de produit

Banc extérieur, Outdoor résidentiel

Année

2021

Le banc Basic résume notre réflexion sur l’économie rationnelle des matériaux, répondant, avec une silhouette légère aux exigences de confort, de légèreté et de durabilité. Un banc d’extérieur aux détails mesurés et simples.

Catégorie de produit

Corbeilles, Mobilier urbain

Année

2004

Poubelle de grande capacité spécialement conçue pour être installée sur les plages, très résistante à une utilisation continue, au salpêtre et au sable. La poubelle Bina se décline en deux modèles, l’un encastrable, conçu pour une installation sur les plages, et l’autre en saillie, pour une installation sur des sols durs.

Catégorie de produit

Mobilier urbain, Tables

Année

2014

La table Harpo offre un élément conçu pour se réunir à l’extérieur, en compagnie, pour travailler ou se reposer. Avec une humilité formelle et une économie expressive similaires au reste des éléments de la collection, cette table contribue à la création d’espaces extérieurs conçus pour le citoyen et son bien-être.

Catégorie de produit

Bancs urbains, Mobilier urbain

Année

2014

Miguel et Gonzalo Milá, père et fils, ont entrepris la tâche difficile de dessiner un banc urbain qui puisse voyager à plat et démonté, formellement humble, multiculturel, d’un grand confort et d’une grande économie expressive. Un banc global, facile à monter et à installer, économique, simple et confortable.

Catégorie de produit

Éclairage urbain, Luminaires urbains

Année

2000

Prix ADI FAD SILVER DELTA

2001

Système d’éclairage minimaliste avec un caractère linéaire marqué. Le luminaire Rama est articulé comme un “arbre de lumière” qui éclaire de manière précise ou générale de manière très polyvalente, s’intégrant facilement à son environnement. Il se définit par sa colonne cylindrique et une grande liberté de composition de différentes hauteurs et orientations.

Catégorie de produit

Éclairage urbain, Luminaires urbains

Année

2009

Prix ADI FAD SELECTION

2010

Luminaire à géométrie ovale conçu pour l’éclairage de grandes voies urbaines. Candela est un système d’éclairage flexible, avec un ou deux luminaires à la même hauteur ou à des hauteurs différentes et différentes longueurs de bras.

Mesa-Basic-Descripcion-04-Web-x1000

Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Komplay

Poland

info@archgoods.eu

+48713953075

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Commercial network

Loading...

Gonzalo Milá

Designer - Barcelona

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for the importance of usefulness. Since then, Gonzalo has collaborated with numerous companies, creating elements that decorate and illuminate, and for which he has received various design awards.

Gonzalo Milá obtained a degree in industrial design from the ELISAVA School.

Son of famous industrial designer Miguel Milá, Gonzalo began his professional career balancing his architecture studies with his work in his father’s interior and industrial design studio. He was awarded the second furniture award of the Community of Castilla-La Mancha together with Luis Victory for their design of the Agarrón coat stand. His meticulous work with small objects and close contact with the philosophy and praxis of the discipline led a young Gonzalo to study industrial design in the ELISAVA School.

At the beginning of the 90s, he founded the Gòtic Sud studio, a group of young architects, photographers and designers with the ambition of meeting the creative demand of day-to-day objects. There he met Juan Carlos Inés with whom he decided to create a firm in 1994. They called it Inés-Milá and together they designed a series of objects that were picked up by large firms for their catalogues. In 1999, he joined the Urban Division of Santa & Cole, now Urbidermis, in the production and product editing departments and after this phase, in 2001, he decided to go back to the free exercising of his profession, subsequently participating in the founding of the Milá Diseño studio together with his father and sister. Said period gave rise to the reconstruction of a period apartment in the Pedrera de Gaudi and the Rama streetlamp (2000), ADI FAD 2001 Delta de Plata Award, awarded, according to the judges, “for the versatility provided by the possibility of installing the streetlamps at different heights and with different orientations”, to cover any scope of lighting with a unified formal solution.

In the years that followed, Gonzalo Milá continued to collaborate with Santa & Cole’s Urban Division, now Urbidermis, creating other emblematic urban furniture and lighting products. His versatility has contributed to the modernisation of the city with more functional, discreet elements, as he says: “The shape of urban furniture has to be very clean and discreet, contributing to the street without filling it.”

He has also been involved in teaching, giving industrial design classes in the ELISAVA and EINA schools and the Barcelona Higher Technical School for Architecture (ETSAB).

Gonzalo Milá is currently working in his studio, designing elements that contribute to day-to-day convenience, applying technology and observing rigorous functional usefulness, in both indoor and outdoor spaces.

Gonzalo is the designer behind the Rama streelamp (2000), a versatile element to place lighting at different heights and with different orientations, blending well into the surroundings, the Candela streetlamp (2009), another flexible lighting element for large urban roads, the Bina wastepaper bin (2004), of great capacity, hard-wearing, weather-resistant and stackable, the Harpo family (2015), an extensive series of solutions for rest, formally humble and very comfortable and the Basic family (2021), for terraces and gardens or private outdoor spaces, collaborating on the latter two with his father, Miguel Milá.

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for ...
Read more

Following some initial collaborations, Gonzalo Milá founded the Milá Diseño studio together with Miguel and Micaela Milá After two years at Santa & Cole, he opened his own firm in 2001, where he puts into practice his rigorous essentialism and his human way of designing, with concern for the importance of usefulness. Since then, Gonzalo has collaborated with numerous companies, creating elements that decorate and illuminate, and for which he has received various design awards.

Gonzalo Milá obtained a degree in industrial design from the ELISAVA School.

Son of famous industrial designer Miguel Milá, Gonzalo began his professional career balancing his architecture studies with his work in his father’s interior and industrial design studio. He was awarded the second furniture award of the Community of Castilla-La Mancha together with Luis Victory for their design of the Agarrón coat stand. His meticulous work with small objects and close contact with the philosophy and praxis of the discipline led a young Gonzalo to study industrial design in the ELISAVA School.

At the beginning of the 90s, he founded the Gòtic Sud studio, a group of young architects, photographers and designers with the ambition of meeting the creative demand of day-to-day objects. There he met Juan Carlos Inés with whom he decided to create a firm in 1994. They called it Inés-Milá and together they designed a series of objects that were picked up by large firms for their catalogues. In 1999, he joined the Urban Division of Santa & Cole, now Urbidermis, in the production and product editing departments and after this phase, in 2001, he decided to go back to the free exercising of his profession, subsequently participating in the founding of the Milá Diseño studio together with his father and sister. Said period gave rise to the reconstruction of a period apartment in the Pedrera de Gaudi and the Rama streetlamp (2000), ADI FAD 2001 Delta de Plata Award, awarded, according to the judges, “for the versatility provided by the possibility of installing the streetlamps at different heights and with different orientations”, to cover any scope of lighting with a unified formal solution.

In the years that followed, Gonzalo Milá continued to collaborate with Santa & Cole’s Urban Division, now Urbidermis, creating other emblematic urban furniture and lighting products. His versatility has contributed to the modernisation of the city with more functional, discreet elements, as he says: “The shape of urban furniture has to be very clean and discreet, contributing to the street without filling it.”

He has also been involved in teaching, giving industrial design classes in the ELISAVA and EINA schools and the Barcelona Higher Technical School for Architecture (ETSAB).

Gonzalo Milá is currently working in his studio, designing elements that contribute to day-to-day convenience, applying technology and observing rigorous functional usefulness, in both indoor and outdoor spaces.

Gonzalo is the designer behind the Rama streelamp (2000), a versatile element to place lighting at different heights and with different orientations, blending well into the surroundings, the Candela streetlamp (2009), another flexible lighting element for large urban roads, the Bina wastepaper bin (2004), of great capacity, hard-wearing, weather-resistant and stackable, the Harpo family (2015), an extensive series of solutions for rest, formally humble and very comfortable and the Basic family (2021), for terraces and gardens or private outdoor spaces, collaborating on the latter two with his father, Miguel Milá.

Read less
Products

Product category

Outdoor Residential, Outdoor tables

Year

2021

The Basic table adheres to the same material and ergonomic qualities as all the elements of the Basic family: comfort, lightness and durability. It is a strong and comfortable outdoor table for private communal areas intended for leisure and working.

Product category

Outdoor Residential, Outdoor tables

Year

2014

The Harpo table is the final element to create a place to rest and gather in private spaces. It is a table made from superior materials, strong and pleasant to the touch, designed to withstand outdoor conditions and intensive use.

Product category

Outdoor benches, Outdoor Residential

Year

2014

The Harpo bench stands out as formally humble, multicultural, very comfortable and expressively economical.
Miguel and Gonzalo Milá, father and son, have designed a bench for outdoor use, easy to assemble, economical and comfortable.

Product category

Outdoor benches, Outdoor Residential

Year

2021

Award iF Design

2023

The Basic bench sums up our reflection on the rational economy of materials, complying with requirements of comfort, lightness and durability with its lightweight structure. It is an outdoor bench with well-measured simple details.

Product category

Litter bins, Urban furniture

Year

2004

Large capacity litter bin designed specifically to be installed on beaches; extremely resistant to use, saltpeter and sand. The Bina litter bin is available in two models, one that can be recessed, designed for installation on beaches, and one that is surface mounted, for installation on hard ground.

Product category

Urban furniture, Urban Tables

Year

2014

The Harpo table provides an element that is designed for getting together in the open air, with others, to work or rest. With formal humility and an economy of expression, similar to the rest of the elements in the collection, this table contributes to the creation of outdoor spaces that are designed for the citizen and their wellbeing.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2014

Miguel y Gonzalo Milá, father and son, undertook the difficult task of designing an urban bench that would be transported flat and disassembled; formally humble, multi-cultural, very comfortable, with an economy of expression. A global bench that is easy to assemble and install, and that is economic, simple and comfortable.

Product category

Urban lighting, Urban luminaires

Year

2000

Award ADI FAD SILVER DELTA

2001

Minimalist lighting system with a strong linear character. The Rama luminaire is presented as a “tree of light”. It illuminates specifically or generally, in a very versatile manner, integrating easily into its environment. It is defined by its cylindrical column, and great freedom in terms of its composition, with different heights and orientations.

Product category

Urban lighting, Urban luminaires

Year

2009

Award ADI FAD SELECTION

2010

Luminaire with oval geometry, designed to illuminate wide urban roads. Candela is a flexible illumination system, with one or two luminaires at the same or different heights, and different lengths of arm.

Mesa-Basic-Descripcion-04-Web-x1000