Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Poland

+34938619100

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland Ouest area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Réseau commercial

Loading...

Espinàs i Tarrasó

Designer et architecte - Barcelona, Navarrés (Valencia)

Olga Tarrasó est une architecte diplômée de l’École technique supérieure d’architecture de Barcelone (ETSAB), et a obtenu un Master en architecture du paysage à l’UPC.
Julià Espinàs est designer d’intérieur diplômé de l’École des arts et métiers de Barcelone, et graphiste diplômé de l’école EINA.

Olga a fait partie du Bureau des projets urbains de la mairie de Barcelone depuis sa création en 1981 jusqu’en 2000, où elle a développé, entre autres projets, la transformation urbaine des environs du Port de Barcelone, la promenade maritime de la Barceloneta (gagnant du Prix FAD en 1996) et la couverture de la Ronda del Mig à Barcelone (gagnant du Prix de la décennie en 2006). Au cours de cette période, elle a également conçu du mobilier urbain pour la ville de Barcelone. Elle a concilié son activité professionnelle avec une activité universitaire, dispensant des cours dans différentes écoles d’architecture, d’ingénierie agricole et de design, en Espagne et à l’étranger. Elle a été membre de plusieurs jurys, par exemple pour le Prix de la ville de Barcelone, les Prix FAD, etc.

De 1980 à 1989, avec Carles Crespo, Anna Albín et Albert Hernando, Julià a géré des projets d’espace public et de construction, se spécialisant ensuite en muséographie, design, architecture et paysage. Au cours de cette étape, il a associé sa profession au graphisme. En 1986, il a conçu le magazine d’architecture A30. Il a également collaboré dans des publications pour le Collège d’architectes de Catalogne et a conçu les premières expositions du Centre de culture contemporaine de Barcelone (CCCB). De 1993 à 1996, il a coordonné l’image et la signalisation du Centre Georges Pompidou de Paris. De plus, avec Olga Tarrasó, ils ont réalisé la communication graphique et le design des installations éphémères du Congrès de l’Union internationale d’architectes, UIA Barcelona’96.

En 1991, Julià et Olga se sont associés professionnellement et ont créé le bureau Espinàs i Tarrasó, SCP. Le bureau gère une grande variété de projets dans les domaines du paysage, du design et de l’architecture grâce à l’expérience acquise par ses membres, à l’aide des moyens du bureau ainsi que de collaborations avec d’autres équipes pluridisciplinaires. Joaquim Tarrasó, collaborateur régulier du bureau depuis 2000, devient associé en 2011, ouvrant le champ de l’activité dans les pays scandinaves.

Dans leurs projets, l’objectif principal est d’adapter la proposition d’architecture au paysage et au contexte. La formation de Julià Espinàs en tant que designer et l’expérience d’Olga Tarrasó en tant que paysagiste et architecte leur permettent de concevoir ensemble des projets multidisciplinaires, qui englobent l’aménagement et la stratégie du territoire, le mobilier urbain, la signalisation et l’éclairage.

En 2018, ils ont reçu le Prix Delta d’argent ADI-FAD pour le banc RAI produit par URBIDERMIS, et ont été finalistes des Prix FAD pour la promenade maritime de Badalona. En 2006, ils ont obtenu le Prix de la ville de Badalona, espaces extérieurs pour le front de mer de Badalona. En 2000, ils ont reçu le Prix de la décennie pour le grand projet de la Ronda de Mig-Rambla Brasil de Barcelone. En 1996, ils ont obtenu le Prix FAD pour la promenade maritime de la Barceloneta et en 1993 ils ont été finalistes de la IIIe Biennale d’architecture espagnole pour le Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau et Pla de Correus de Barcelone, entre autres.

Olga Tarrasó et Julià Espinàs sont les créateurs du banc BANCAL (2000), un élément modulaire, simple et polyvalent. En 2005, ils ont créé le banc BILATERAL, similaire, mais avec un profil ergonomique et avec de douces ondulations. En 2016, ils ont conçu le banc RAI, un système d’assises et de table, dynamique et de style rationaliste, qui invite à la conversation, offrant des espaces de travail et de loisirs.

En 1990, Olga Tarrasó et Jordi Henrich ont conçu le banc NU (sélectionné pour les prix Delta ADI-FAD 1991), élément qui se démarque par sa grande assise robuste et à la fois austère, et par les différents agencements qu’il permet dans l’espace urbain.

Olga Tarrasó est une architecte diplômée de l’École technique supérieure d’architecture de Barcelone (ETSAB), et a obtenu un Master en architecture du paysage à l’UPC.
Julià Espinàs est designer d’intérieur diplômé de l’École des arts et métiers de Barcelone, et graph...
Lire plus

Olga Tarrasó est une architecte diplômée de l’École technique supérieure d’architecture de Barcelone (ETSAB), et a obtenu un Master en architecture du paysage à l’UPC.
Julià Espinàs est designer d’intérieur diplômé de l’École des arts et métiers de Barcelone, et graphiste diplômé de l’école EINA.

Olga a fait partie du Bureau des projets urbains de la mairie de Barcelone depuis sa création en 1981 jusqu’en 2000, où elle a développé, entre autres projets, la transformation urbaine des environs du Port de Barcelone, la promenade maritime de la Barceloneta (gagnant du Prix FAD en 1996) et la couverture de la Ronda del Mig à Barcelone (gagnant du Prix de la décennie en 2006). Au cours de cette période, elle a également conçu du mobilier urbain pour la ville de Barcelone. Elle a concilié son activité professionnelle avec une activité universitaire, dispensant des cours dans différentes écoles d’architecture, d’ingénierie agricole et de design, en Espagne et à l’étranger. Elle a été membre de plusieurs jurys, par exemple pour le Prix de la ville de Barcelone, les Prix FAD, etc.

De 1980 à 1989, avec Carles Crespo, Anna Albín et Albert Hernando, Julià a géré des projets d’espace public et de construction, se spécialisant ensuite en muséographie, design, architecture et paysage. Au cours de cette étape, il a associé sa profession au graphisme. En 1986, il a conçu le magazine d’architecture A30. Il a également collaboré dans des publications pour le Collège d’architectes de Catalogne et a conçu les premières expositions du Centre de culture contemporaine de Barcelone (CCCB). De 1993 à 1996, il a coordonné l’image et la signalisation du Centre Georges Pompidou de Paris. De plus, avec Olga Tarrasó, ils ont réalisé la communication graphique et le design des installations éphémères du Congrès de l’Union internationale d’architectes, UIA Barcelona’96.

En 1991, Julià et Olga se sont associés professionnellement et ont créé le bureau Espinàs i Tarrasó, SCP. Le bureau gère une grande variété de projets dans les domaines du paysage, du design et de l’architecture grâce à l’expérience acquise par ses membres, à l’aide des moyens du bureau ainsi que de collaborations avec d’autres équipes pluridisciplinaires. Joaquim Tarrasó, collaborateur régulier du bureau depuis 2000, devient associé en 2011, ouvrant le champ de l’activité dans les pays scandinaves.

Dans leurs projets, l’objectif principal est d’adapter la proposition d’architecture au paysage et au contexte. La formation de Julià Espinàs en tant que designer et l’expérience d’Olga Tarrasó en tant que paysagiste et architecte leur permettent de concevoir ensemble des projets multidisciplinaires, qui englobent l’aménagement et la stratégie du territoire, le mobilier urbain, la signalisation et l’éclairage.

En 2018, ils ont reçu le Prix Delta d’argent ADI-FAD pour le banc RAI produit par URBIDERMIS, et ont été finalistes des Prix FAD pour la promenade maritime de Badalona. En 2006, ils ont obtenu le Prix de la ville de Badalona, espaces extérieurs pour le front de mer de Badalona. En 2000, ils ont reçu le Prix de la décennie pour le grand projet de la Ronda de Mig-Rambla Brasil de Barcelone. En 1996, ils ont obtenu le Prix FAD pour la promenade maritime de la Barceloneta et en 1993 ils ont été finalistes de la IIIe Biennale d’architecture espagnole pour le Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau et Pla de Correus de Barcelone, entre autres.

Olga Tarrasó et Julià Espinàs sont les créateurs du banc BANCAL (2000), un élément modulaire, simple et polyvalent. En 2005, ils ont créé le banc BILATERAL, similaire, mais avec un profil ergonomique et avec de douces ondulations. En 2016, ils ont conçu le banc RAI, un système d’assises et de table, dynamique et de style rationaliste, qui invite à la conversation, offrant des espaces de travail et de loisirs.

En 1990, Olga Tarrasó et Jordi Henrich ont conçu le banc NU (sélectionné pour les prix Delta ADI-FAD 1991), élément qui se démarque par sa grande assise robuste et à la fois austère, et par les différents agencements qu’il permet dans l’espace urbain.

Lire moins
Produits

Catégorie de produit

Mobilier urbain, Tables

Année

2000

La table Bancal complète la collection avec l’intention d’offrir un élément conçu pour manger, travailler ou se réunir à l’extérieur. Son expression formelle réunit les mêmes qualités de synthèse et de fonctionnalité que le reste des éléments homonymes. Une table essentielle pour concevoir des espaces urbains conçus pour les nouvelles dynamiques sociales.

Catégorie de produit

Bancs urbains, Mobilier urbain

Année

2016

Prix ADI FAD SILVER

2018

Le banc urbain Rai est un système à forte identité rationaliste. Rai est à la fois un banc, une table et un espace de rencontre avec de multiples combinaisons qui résolvent les fonctions de repos et de loisirs. Un banc composé d’éléments en matériaux résistants et de haute qualité, qui garantissent une utilisation prolongée sans entretien.

Catégorie de produit

Bancs urbains, Mobilier urbain

Année

2005

Banc d’alignement urbain avec un profil ergonomique confortable et de douces ondulations qui invite au repos et admet une grande variabilité de composition. Il permet de créer des alignements extensifs en appuyant les surfaces contiguës au même support. Fait de matériaux nobles et d’expression formelle qui valorisent l’espace extérieur.

Catégorie de produit

Bancs urbains, Mobilier urbain

Année

2000

Le banc Bancal forme de vastes alignements de sièges où l’humilité prime sur tout manifeste rhétorique. Composé d’éléments à l’expression formelle minimale et à haute fonction communautaire, une plaque d’acier pliée forme la structure, avec l’assise et le dossier en lattes de bois massif.

Mesas-Bancal-Descripcion-01-Web-x1000

Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Poland

+34938619100

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Commercial network

Loading...

Espinàs i Tarrasó

Designer and architect - Barcelona, Navarrés (Valencia)

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design from the EINA School.

Olga formed part of the Urban Projects Office of the City Council of Barcelona from its foundation in 1981 and until the year 2000, where she carried out the urban transformation of the area around the Port of Barcelona, the Barceloneta seaside promenade (winner of the FAD Award in 1996) and the covering of the Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (winner of the Decade Award for the year 2006). During this period, she also designed urban furniture for the city of Barcelona. She combined her professional activity with academic work, giving classes in various architecture, agricultural engineering and design schools in Spain and abroad. She was a judge on various panels, such as the City of Barcelona Award, FAD Awards, etc.

From 1980 to 1989, Julià executed public space and building projects together with Carles Crespo, Anna Albín and Albert Hernando, later specialising in museography, design, architecture and landscaping. During this stage, she combined her profession with graphic design. In 1986, she was in charge of the design for architecture magazine A30. She also collaborated in publications for the Catalonia College of Architects and designed the first editions of the Contemporary Culture Centre of Barcelona (CCCB). She coordinated the image and signage of the George Pompidou Centre in Paris between 1993 and 1996. She was also in charge of the graphic communication of the temporary installations for the Congress of the International Union of Architects (UIA) Barcelona, ’96, together with Olga Tarrasó.

In 1991, Julià and Olga became associated professionally and founded the Espinàs i Tarrasó studio, SCP. The studio executed a wide range of projects in the areas of Landscaping, Design and Architecture based on the previous experience of its partners, using the resources of the studio itself or in collaboration with other multi-disciplinary teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, a regular collaborator with the firm since 2000, became a partner in 2011, opening the field of activity in the Scandinavian Countries.

In their projects, the main goal was to adapt the architectural proposal to the landscape and context. Julià Espinàs’ training as a designer and Olga Tarrasó’s experience as a landscape designer and architect led them to design multi-disciplinary projects together, which included the territory’s town planning and strategy, urban furniture, signage and lighting.

In 2018, they received the ADI-FAD Delta de Plata Award for the RAI bench produced by URBIDERMIS, and they were finalists in the FAD Awards for the Badalona Seaside Promenade. In 2006, they received the City of Badalona Award for outdoor spaces for the Badalona Seafront. In 2000, they received the Decade Award for the large Mig-Rambla Brasil roundabout project in Barcelona. In 1996, they received the FAD Award for the Barceloneta Seaside Promenade and in 1993 they were finalists in the 3rd Biennial for Spanish Architecture exhibition for Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau and Pla de Correus in Barcelona, amongst others.

Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs created the BANCAL bench (2000), a modular, simple, versatile element. Similarly, but with an ergonomic profile and gentle waves, Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs designed the BILATERAL bench in 2005. In 2016, they designed the RAI bench, a seats and table system, with a dynamic, rationalist style, which invites conversation, providing spaces for work and leisure.

In the year 1990 Olga Tarrasó designed the NU bench together with Jordi Henrich (selected for the 1991 ADI-FAD Delta awards), an element that stands out thanks to its robust and at the same time austere seat, and due to its range of distributions to bring order to public spaces.

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design f...
Read more

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design from the EINA School.

Olga formed part of the Urban Projects Office of the City Council of Barcelona from its foundation in 1981 and until the year 2000, where she carried out the urban transformation of the area around the Port of Barcelona, the Barceloneta seaside promenade (winner of the FAD Award in 1996) and the covering of the Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (winner of the Decade Award for the year 2006). During this period, she also designed urban furniture for the city of Barcelona. She combined her professional activity with academic work, giving classes in various architecture, agricultural engineering and design schools in Spain and abroad. She was a judge on various panels, such as the City of Barcelona Award, FAD Awards, etc.

From 1980 to 1989, Julià executed public space and building projects together with Carles Crespo, Anna Albín and Albert Hernando, later specialising in museography, design, architecture and landscaping. During this stage, she combined her profession with graphic design. In 1986, she was in charge of the design for architecture magazine A30. She also collaborated in publications for the Catalonia College of Architects and designed the first editions of the Contemporary Culture Centre of Barcelona (CCCB). She coordinated the image and signage of the George Pompidou Centre in Paris between 1993 and 1996. She was also in charge of the graphic communication of the temporary installations for the Congress of the International Union of Architects (UIA) Barcelona, ’96, together with Olga Tarrasó.

In 1991, Julià and Olga became associated professionally and founded the Espinàs i Tarrasó studio, SCP. The studio executed a wide range of projects in the areas of Landscaping, Design and Architecture based on the previous experience of its partners, using the resources of the studio itself or in collaboration with other multi-disciplinary teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, a regular collaborator with the firm since 2000, became a partner in 2011, opening the field of activity in the Scandinavian Countries.

In their projects, the main goal was to adapt the architectural proposal to the landscape and context. Julià Espinàs’ training as a designer and Olga Tarrasó’s experience as a landscape designer and architect led them to design multi-disciplinary projects together, which included the territory’s town planning and strategy, urban furniture, signage and lighting.

In 2018, they received the ADI-FAD Delta de Plata Award for the RAI bench produced by URBIDERMIS, and they were finalists in the FAD Awards for the Badalona Seaside Promenade. In 2006, they received the City of Badalona Award for outdoor spaces for the Badalona Seafront. In 2000, they received the Decade Award for the large Mig-Rambla Brasil roundabout project in Barcelona. In 1996, they received the FAD Award for the Barceloneta Seaside Promenade and in 1993 they were finalists in the 3rd Biennial for Spanish Architecture exhibition for Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau and Pla de Correus in Barcelona, amongst others.

Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs created the BANCAL bench (2000), a modular, simple, versatile element. Similarly, but with an ergonomic profile and gentle waves, Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs designed the BILATERAL bench in 2005. In 2016, they designed the RAI bench, a seats and table system, with a dynamic, rationalist style, which invites conversation, providing spaces for work and leisure.

In the year 1990 Olga Tarrasó designed the NU bench together with Jordi Henrich (selected for the 1991 ADI-FAD Delta awards), an element that stands out thanks to its robust and at the same time austere seat, and due to its range of distributions to bring order to public spaces.

Read less
Products

Product category

Urban furniture, Urban Tables

Year

2000

The Bancal table completes the collection, with the aim of providing an element designed for eating, working or meeting in the open air. Its formal expression combines the same qualities of synthesis and functionality as the other elements of this name. An essential table for planning urban spaces that are designed for the new social dynamics.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2016

Award ADI FAD SILVER

2018

The Rai urban bench is a system with a strong rationalist identity. Rai is simultaneously a bench, a table, and a meeting space, with multiple combinations that solve the functions of rest and leisure. A bench composed of elements made from resistant, high quality materials that ensure prolonged use without maintenance.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2005

Urban bench in a line, with a comfortable, ergonomic profile and soft waves that invite you to rest, and with a high degree of compositional variation. It allows extensive lines to be created, supporting the surfaces that are adjacent to this support. Created in superior materials, with a formal expression that highlights the value of the outdoor space.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2000

The Bancal bench forms extensive lines of seating, where humility takes precedence over any rhetorical manifesto. Composed of elements with minimal formal expression and increased communal function, a sheet of folded steel shapes the structure, with the seat and backrest being composed of solid wooden slats.

Mesas-Bancal-Descripcion-01-Web-x1000