Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Komplay

Poland

info@archgoods.eu

+48713953075

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Kommerzielles Netzwerk

Loading...

Espinàs i Tarrasó

Designer, architektin - Barcelona, Navarrés (Valencia)

Olga Tarrasó absolvierte ihr Studium in Architektur an der Technischen Hochschule für Architektur Barcelona (ETSAB) und den Master-Studiengang in Landschaftsarchitektur an der UPC.
Julià Espinàs absolvierte sein Studium in Innendesign an der Gewerbeschule Barcelona und in Grafikdesign an der EINA-Hochschule.

Olga Tarrasó war von 1981 bis 2000 in der Abteilung für Stadtprojekte des Stadtrats Barcelona tätig (d. h. direkt nach deren Gründung), wo sie u. a. Projekte wie die Transformation des Hafens von Barcelona, die Meerespromenade des Barceloneta-Strands (FAD-Preis 1996) und die Überdachung der Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (Década-Preis 2006) entwickelte. Während dieser Zeit war sie auch für den Entwurf von Stadtmobiliar für Barcelona zuständig. Des Weiteren unterrichtete sie an verschiedenen Hochschulen für Architektur, Agrarwissenschaften und Design in Spanien und im Ausland. Sie hat an verschiedenen Jurys, darunter bei den Preisverleihungen der Stadt Barcelona und des FAD, teilgenommen.

Julià Espinàs entwickelte von 1980 bis 1989 gemeinsam mit Carles Crespo, Anna Albín und Albert Hernando diverse Bauprojekte und Projekte für den öffentlichen Raum und spezialisierte sich später auf Museumskunde, Design, Architektur und Landschaft. Während dieser Zeit war er auch als Grafikdesigner tätig. 1986 war er für die Architekturzeitschrift A30 zuständig. Des Weiteren hat er bei Veröffentlichungen der Architektenkammer Barcelona mitgewirkt und die ersten Ausstellungen des Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona (CCCB) (Zentrum für Zeitgenössische Kultur Barcelona) entworfen. Von 1993 bis 1996 war er für das Image und die Ausschilderung des Centre George Pompidou in Paris zuständig. Zudem übernahm er mit Olga Tarrasó die grafische Kommunikation und das Design der kurzlebigen Installationen des Kongresses der Union Internationale des Architectes (UIA) Barcelona ’96.

1991 gründeten sie gemeinsam das Studio Espinàs i Tarrasó, SCP, das für zahlreiche Projekte in den Bereichen Landschaft, Design und Architektur verantwortlich zeichnet. Hierbei lassen beide Partner ihre gesammelten Kenntnisse einfließen und arbeiten entweder mit eigenen Mitteln oder gemeinsam mit anderen multidisziplinären Teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, der seit 2000 regelmäßig mit dem Studio zusammenarbeitet, trat 2011 als Partner bei, was eine Ausweitung der Aktivitäten auf die skandinavischen Länder mit sich führte.

Bei ihren Architekturprojekten werden Landschaft und Kontext stets miteinbezogen. Dank ihrer Kenntnisse in Design (Julià Espinàs) sowie Landschaftsgestaltung und Architektur (Olga Tarrasó) entwickeln sie gemeinsam multidisziplinäre Projekte, die territoriale Planung und Strategie, Stadtmobiliar, Signaletik und Beleuchtung umfassen.

Ihre Parkbank RAI, die von URBIDERMIS hergestellt wird, erhielt den ADI-FAD Silver Delta-Preis 2018, und ihr Projekt der Meerespromenade in Badalona gehörte zu den Finalisten der FAD-Preise. 2006 wurden sie für den Entwurf der Meerespromenade in Badalona mit dem Preis der Stadt Badalona für öffentliche Bereiche, 2000 für das umfangreiche Projekt der Ronda de Mig-Rambla Brasil in Barcelona mit dem Década-Preis gewürdigt. 1996 erhielten Sie den FAD-Preis für die Meerespromenade am Barceloneta-Strand und gehörten 1993 zu den Finalisten der 3. Architekturbiennale Spanien für ihre Projekte Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau und Pla de Correus in Barcelona.

Olga Tarrasó und Julià Espinàs zeichnen für die Parkbank BANCAL verantwortlich (2000); ein schlichtes und vielseitiges Reihungsmodul. Im gleichen Stil entstand 2005 die etwas ergonomischere, leicht gewellte Parkbank BILATERAL. 2016 entwarfen sie die Parkbank RAI, ein dynamisches und rationalistisches System mit Sitzen und Tisch, das zur Unterhaltung einlädt und sich als Arbeits- und Freizeitmobiliar anbietet.

1990 entwarf Olga Tarrasó gemeinsam mit Jordi Henrich die Parkbank NU, die für die ADI-FAD-Preise 1991 nominiert wurde. Dieses Element besticht durch seine große, robuste und schlichte Sitzfläche und durch seine vielfältigen Installationsmöglichkeiten im öffentlichen Bereich.

Olga Tarrasó absolvierte ihr Studium in Architektur an der Technischen Hochschule für Architektur Barcelona (ETSAB) und den Master-Studiengang in Landschaftsarchitektur an der UPC.
Julià Espinàs absolvierte sein Studium in Innendesign an der Gewerbeschule Barcelona und in Grafikdesign a...
Mehr lesen

Olga Tarrasó absolvierte ihr Studium in Architektur an der Technischen Hochschule für Architektur Barcelona (ETSAB) und den Master-Studiengang in Landschaftsarchitektur an der UPC.
Julià Espinàs absolvierte sein Studium in Innendesign an der Gewerbeschule Barcelona und in Grafikdesign an der EINA-Hochschule.

Olga Tarrasó war von 1981 bis 2000 in der Abteilung für Stadtprojekte des Stadtrats Barcelona tätig (d. h. direkt nach deren Gründung), wo sie u. a. Projekte wie die Transformation des Hafens von Barcelona, die Meerespromenade des Barceloneta-Strands (FAD-Preis 1996) und die Überdachung der Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (Década-Preis 2006) entwickelte. Während dieser Zeit war sie auch für den Entwurf von Stadtmobiliar für Barcelona zuständig. Des Weiteren unterrichtete sie an verschiedenen Hochschulen für Architektur, Agrarwissenschaften und Design in Spanien und im Ausland. Sie hat an verschiedenen Jurys, darunter bei den Preisverleihungen der Stadt Barcelona und des FAD, teilgenommen.

Julià Espinàs entwickelte von 1980 bis 1989 gemeinsam mit Carles Crespo, Anna Albín und Albert Hernando diverse Bauprojekte und Projekte für den öffentlichen Raum und spezialisierte sich später auf Museumskunde, Design, Architektur und Landschaft. Während dieser Zeit war er auch als Grafikdesigner tätig. 1986 war er für die Architekturzeitschrift A30 zuständig. Des Weiteren hat er bei Veröffentlichungen der Architektenkammer Barcelona mitgewirkt und die ersten Ausstellungen des Centre de Cultura Contemporània de Barcelona (CCCB) (Zentrum für Zeitgenössische Kultur Barcelona) entworfen. Von 1993 bis 1996 war er für das Image und die Ausschilderung des Centre George Pompidou in Paris zuständig. Zudem übernahm er mit Olga Tarrasó die grafische Kommunikation und das Design der kurzlebigen Installationen des Kongresses der Union Internationale des Architectes (UIA) Barcelona ’96.

1991 gründeten sie gemeinsam das Studio Espinàs i Tarrasó, SCP, das für zahlreiche Projekte in den Bereichen Landschaft, Design und Architektur verantwortlich zeichnet. Hierbei lassen beide Partner ihre gesammelten Kenntnisse einfließen und arbeiten entweder mit eigenen Mitteln oder gemeinsam mit anderen multidisziplinären Teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, der seit 2000 regelmäßig mit dem Studio zusammenarbeitet, trat 2011 als Partner bei, was eine Ausweitung der Aktivitäten auf die skandinavischen Länder mit sich führte.

Bei ihren Architekturprojekten werden Landschaft und Kontext stets miteinbezogen. Dank ihrer Kenntnisse in Design (Julià Espinàs) sowie Landschaftsgestaltung und Architektur (Olga Tarrasó) entwickeln sie gemeinsam multidisziplinäre Projekte, die territoriale Planung und Strategie, Stadtmobiliar, Signaletik und Beleuchtung umfassen.

Ihre Parkbank RAI, die von URBIDERMIS hergestellt wird, erhielt den ADI-FAD Silver Delta-Preis 2018, und ihr Projekt der Meerespromenade in Badalona gehörte zu den Finalisten der FAD-Preise. 2006 wurden sie für den Entwurf der Meerespromenade in Badalona mit dem Preis der Stadt Badalona für öffentliche Bereiche, 2000 für das umfangreiche Projekt der Ronda de Mig-Rambla Brasil in Barcelona mit dem Década-Preis gewürdigt. 1996 erhielten Sie den FAD-Preis für die Meerespromenade am Barceloneta-Strand und gehörten 1993 zu den Finalisten der 3. Architekturbiennale Spanien für ihre Projekte Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau und Pla de Correus in Barcelona.

Olga Tarrasó und Julià Espinàs zeichnen für die Parkbank BANCAL verantwortlich (2000); ein schlichtes und vielseitiges Reihungsmodul. Im gleichen Stil entstand 2005 die etwas ergonomischere, leicht gewellte Parkbank BILATERAL. 2016 entwarfen sie die Parkbank RAI, ein dynamisches und rationalistisches System mit Sitzen und Tisch, das zur Unterhaltung einlädt und sich als Arbeits- und Freizeitmobiliar anbietet.

1990 entwarf Olga Tarrasó gemeinsam mit Jordi Henrich die Parkbank NU, die für die ADI-FAD-Preise 1991 nominiert wurde. Dieses Element besticht durch seine große, robuste und schlichte Sitzfläche und durch seine vielfältigen Installationsmöglichkeiten im öffentlichen Bereich.

Weniger lesen
Produkte

Produktkategorie

Stadtmobiliar, Tische

Jahr

2000

Der Tisch Bancal vervollständigt die Kollektion mit einem Element, das zum Essen, Arbeiten oder Treffen im Freien entwickelt wurde. Seine Formensprache vereint die gleichen Qualitäten der Synthese und Funktionalität wie der Rest der gleichnamigen Elemente. Ein unverzichtbarer Tisch für die Gestaltung urbaner Räume, die für die neuen sozialen Dynamiken konzipiert sind.

Produktkategorie

Parkbänke, Stadtmobiliar

Jahr

2016

Auszeichnung ADI FAD SILVER

2018

Die Parkbank Rai ist ein System mit stark rationalistischer Identität. Rai ist gleichzeitig eine Bank, ein Tisch und ein Besprechungsbereich mit vielfältigen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten, die die Funktionen von Ruhe und Freizeit lösen. Diese Bank besteht aus Elementen aus widerstandsfähigen und hochwertigen Materialien, die eine lange Nutzung ohne Wartung gewährleisten.

Produktkategorie

Parkbänke, Stadtmobiliar

Jahr

2005

Urbane Reihenbank mit komfortablem ergonomischem Profil und sanften Wellen, die zum Ausruhen einladen, mit großer kompositorischer Variabilität. Ermöglicht die Erstellung umfangreicher Reihungen, wobei die angrenzenden Flächen von derselben Stütze gehalten werden. Hergestellt aus edlen Materialien mit einem Erscheinungsbild, das den Wert des offenen Raums steigert.

Produktkategorie

Parkbänke, Stadtmobiliar

Jahr

2000

Die Bank Bancal bildet ausgedehnte Sitzreihen, bei denen Zurückhaltung über jede Patentrhetorik siegt. Zusammengesetzt aus Elementen mit minimalistischer Formensprache und hoher gemeinschaftlicher Funktion. Die Struktur bildet eine gebogene Stahlplatte, die Sitzfläche und Rückenlehne bestehen aus Massivholzlamellen.

Mesas-Bancal-Descripcion-01-Web-x1000

Egipt

+34938619100

info-egipt@urbidermis.com

Slovakia

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Czech Republic

+34938619100

info-czechrepublic@urbidermis.com

Poland

+34938619100

info-poland@urbidermis.com

Canora japan

Japon

p.hernandez@canora-japan.com

info-japan@urbidermis.com

Germany Nürnberg – Würzburg area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Köln – Giessen area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Düsseldorf – Kassel area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Munich area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Schwerin

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

freiRaum4life

Germany Dresden – Erfurt

cornelia.duckert@ffl-duckert.de

+49304912557

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Kreativität in Bewegung

Germany Hannover – Magdeburg area

info@kib-hoelscher.de

+495118973772

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Stuttgart – Heilbronn area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Germany Berlin – Potsdam area

+34938619100

info-germany@urbidermis.com

Saudi Arabia

+34938619100

info-saudiarabia@urbidermis.com

Morocco

+34938619100

info-morocco@urbidermis.com

Finland

+34938619100

info-finland@urbidermis.com

Sweden

+34938619100

info-sweden@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

Canada West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA West region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA Central region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Romania

+34938619100

info-romania@urbidermis.com

CITY PARK EQUIPMENT

Puerto Rico

cityparkpr@gmail.com

0017872615159

info-puertorico@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand South area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia West area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia South area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

Fel group

New Zealand North area

+6495265660

info.newzealand@urbidermis.com

Landmarkpro

Australia East area

+611300768230

info-australia@urbidermis.com

MCV Asia

Hong Kong

info@mcvasia.com

+85221897068

info-hongkong@urbidermis.com

United Arab Emirates

+34938619100

info-uae@urbidermis.com

Tamkeen group

Qatar

info@tamkeen-group.com

+97444340260

info-qatar@urbidermis.com

Trigon lighting

Israel

+972098664664

info-israel@urbidermis.com

Latvia

+34938619100

info-latvia@urbidermis.com

Estonia

+34938619100

info-estonia@urbidermis.com

Lithuania

+34938619100

info-lithuania@urbidermis.com

Telektra

Croatia

info@telektra.hr

+385012050666

info-croatia@urbidermis.com

Austria

+34938619100

info-austria@urbidermis.com

Sgudjonsson

Iceland

bjarnthor@sg.is

+3545204500

info-iceland@urbidermis.com

S-tér

Hungary

ter@s-ter.hu

+3652461477

info-hungary@urbidermis.com

Log utemiljo

Norway

utemiljo@log.no

+4781520100

info-norway@urbidermis.com

Zenzo

Denmark

info@zenzo.dk

+4570271900

info-denmark@urbidermis.com

HB international

Netherlands

heurman@urbidermis.com

+31742503526

info-netherlands@urbidermis.com

Servibo

Belgium

info@servibo.be

+3232272983

info-belgium@urbidermis.com

Switzerland West area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Switzerland East area

+34938619100

info-switzerland@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-canada@urbidermis.com

Landscapeforms

USA East region

specify@landscapeforms.com

+18004306209

info-usa@urbidermis.com

Ireland

+34938619100

info-ireland@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

All Urban

United Kingdom

info@allurban.co.uk

+4401142821283

info-uk@urbidermis.com

Materials riba

Andorra

comercial@riba.adcomercial@riba.ad

+376729800

info-andorra@urbidermis.com

Italy

+34938619100

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Besser

Italy Lombardia area

info@besserdesign.it

+393923913567

info-italy@urbidermis.com

Indoor & Outdoor, Lda.

Portugal

indoor2.lisboa@gmail.com

+351 961 712 936

info-portugal@urbidermis.com

URBAN ELEMENTS

France

info@urbana-france.fr

+0562877216

info-france@urbidermis.com

Spain South area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain North area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Headquarters

Spain Headquarters

Parc de Belloch. Ctra. C251, km. 5,6 La Roca del Valles, Catalonia, Spain

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Spain Central area

+34938619100

info@urbidermis.com

Commercial network

Loading...

Espinàs i Tarrasó

Designer and architect - Barcelona, Navarrés (Valencia)

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design from the EINA School.

Olga formed part of the Urban Projects Office of the City Council of Barcelona from its foundation in 1981 and until the year 2000, where she carried out the urban transformation of the area around the Port of Barcelona, the Barceloneta seaside promenade (winner of the FAD Award in 1996) and the covering of the Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (winner of the Decade Award for the year 2006). During this period, she also designed urban furniture for the city of Barcelona. She combined her professional activity with academic work, giving classes in various architecture, agricultural engineering and design schools in Spain and abroad. She was a judge on various panels, such as the City of Barcelona Award, FAD Awards, etc.

From 1980 to 1989, Julià executed public space and building projects together with Carles Crespo, Anna Albín and Albert Hernando, later specialising in museography, design, architecture and landscaping. During this stage, she combined her profession with graphic design. In 1986, she was in charge of the design for architecture magazine A30. She also collaborated in publications for the Catalonia College of Architects and designed the first editions of the Contemporary Culture Centre of Barcelona (CCCB). She coordinated the image and signage of the George Pompidou Centre in Paris between 1993 and 1996. She was also in charge of the graphic communication of the temporary installations for the Congress of the International Union of Architects (UIA) Barcelona, ’96, together with Olga Tarrasó.

In 1991, Julià and Olga became associated professionally and founded the Espinàs i Tarrasó studio, SCP. The studio executed a wide range of projects in the areas of Landscaping, Design and Architecture based on the previous experience of its partners, using the resources of the studio itself or in collaboration with other multi-disciplinary teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, a regular collaborator with the firm since 2000, became a partner in 2011, opening the field of activity in the Scandinavian Countries.

In their projects, the main goal was to adapt the architectural proposal to the landscape and context. Julià Espinàs’ training as a designer and Olga Tarrasó’s experience as a landscape designer and architect led them to design multi-disciplinary projects together, which included the territory’s town planning and strategy, urban furniture, signage and lighting.

In 2018, they received the ADI-FAD Delta de Plata Award for the RAI bench produced by URBIDERMIS, and they were finalists in the FAD Awards for the Badalona Seaside Promenade. In 2006, they received the City of Badalona Award for outdoor spaces for the Badalona Seafront. In 2000, they received the Decade Award for the large Mig-Rambla Brasil roundabout project in Barcelona. In 1996, they received the FAD Award for the Barceloneta Seaside Promenade and in 1993 they were finalists in the 3rd Biennial for Spanish Architecture exhibition for Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau and Pla de Correus in Barcelona, amongst others.

Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs created the BANCAL bench (2000), a modular, simple, versatile element. Similarly, but with an ergonomic profile and gentle waves, Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs designed the BILATERAL bench in 2005. In 2016, they designed the RAI bench, a seats and table system, with a dynamic, rationalist style, which invites conversation, providing spaces for work and leisure.

In the year 1990 Olga Tarrasó designed the NU bench together with Jordi Henrich (selected for the 1991 ADI-FAD Delta awards), an element that stands out thanks to its robust and at the same time austere seat, and due to its range of distributions to bring order to public spaces.

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design f...
Read more

Olga Tarrasó obtained a degree in architecture from the Barcelona Higher Technical School of Architecture (ETSAB), and a Masters in Landscape Architecture from the UPC.
Julià Espinàs obtained a degree in interior design from the School of Arts and Trades of Barcelona and graphic design from the EINA School.

Olga formed part of the Urban Projects Office of the City Council of Barcelona from its foundation in 1981 and until the year 2000, where she carried out the urban transformation of the area around the Port of Barcelona, the Barceloneta seaside promenade (winner of the FAD Award in 1996) and the covering of the Ronda del Mig in Barcelona (winner of the Decade Award for the year 2006). During this period, she also designed urban furniture for the city of Barcelona. She combined her professional activity with academic work, giving classes in various architecture, agricultural engineering and design schools in Spain and abroad. She was a judge on various panels, such as the City of Barcelona Award, FAD Awards, etc.

From 1980 to 1989, Julià executed public space and building projects together with Carles Crespo, Anna Albín and Albert Hernando, later specialising in museography, design, architecture and landscaping. During this stage, she combined her profession with graphic design. In 1986, she was in charge of the design for architecture magazine A30. She also collaborated in publications for the Catalonia College of Architects and designed the first editions of the Contemporary Culture Centre of Barcelona (CCCB). She coordinated the image and signage of the George Pompidou Centre in Paris between 1993 and 1996. She was also in charge of the graphic communication of the temporary installations for the Congress of the International Union of Architects (UIA) Barcelona, ’96, together with Olga Tarrasó.

In 1991, Julià and Olga became associated professionally and founded the Espinàs i Tarrasó studio, SCP. The studio executed a wide range of projects in the areas of Landscaping, Design and Architecture based on the previous experience of its partners, using the resources of the studio itself or in collaboration with other multi-disciplinary teams. Joaquim Tarrasó, a regular collaborator with the firm since 2000, became a partner in 2011, opening the field of activity in the Scandinavian Countries.

In their projects, the main goal was to adapt the architectural proposal to the landscape and context. Julià Espinàs’ training as a designer and Olga Tarrasó’s experience as a landscape designer and architect led them to design multi-disciplinary projects together, which included the territory’s town planning and strategy, urban furniture, signage and lighting.

In 2018, they received the ADI-FAD Delta de Plata Award for the RAI bench produced by URBIDERMIS, and they were finalists in the FAD Awards for the Badalona Seaside Promenade. In 2006, they received the City of Badalona Award for outdoor spaces for the Badalona Seafront. In 2000, they received the Decade Award for the large Mig-Rambla Brasil roundabout project in Barcelona. In 1996, they received the FAD Award for the Barceloneta Seaside Promenade and in 1993 they were finalists in the 3rd Biennial for Spanish Architecture exhibition for Passeig Joan de Borbó, Pla de Palau and Pla de Correus in Barcelona, amongst others.

Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs created the BANCAL bench (2000), a modular, simple, versatile element. Similarly, but with an ergonomic profile and gentle waves, Olga Tarrasó and Julià Espinàs designed the BILATERAL bench in 2005. In 2016, they designed the RAI bench, a seats and table system, with a dynamic, rationalist style, which invites conversation, providing spaces for work and leisure.

In the year 1990 Olga Tarrasó designed the NU bench together with Jordi Henrich (selected for the 1991 ADI-FAD Delta awards), an element that stands out thanks to its robust and at the same time austere seat, and due to its range of distributions to bring order to public spaces.

Read less
Products

Product category

Urban furniture, Urban Tables

Year

2000

The Bancal table completes the collection, with the aim of providing an element designed for eating, working or meeting in the open air. Its formal expression combines the same qualities of synthesis and functionality as the other elements of this name. An essential table for planning urban spaces that are designed for the new social dynamics.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2016

Award ADI FAD SILVER

2018

The Rai urban bench is a system with a strong rationalist identity. Rai is simultaneously a bench, a table, and a meeting space, with multiple combinations that solve the functions of rest and leisure. A bench composed of elements made from resistant, high quality materials that ensure prolonged use without maintenance.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2005

Urban bench in a line, with a comfortable, ergonomic profile and soft waves that invite you to rest, and with a high degree of compositional variation. It allows extensive lines to be created, supporting the surfaces that are adjacent to this support. Created in superior materials, with a formal expression that highlights the value of the outdoor space.

Product category

Urban benches, Urban furniture

Year

2000

The Bancal bench forms extensive lines of seating, where humility takes precedence over any rhetorical manifesto. Composed of elements with minimal formal expression and increased communal function, a sheet of folded steel shapes the structure, with the seat and backrest being composed of solid wooden slats.

Mesas-Bancal-Descripcion-01-Web-x1000